Posts

Showing posts from January, 2023

108/365: Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Image
{words}

107/365: Monday, January 30, 2023

Image
107/365: Monday, January 30, 2023 Must be time for RED RUM (As shot. iPhone. Frame added in A Color Story.)

106/365: Sunday, January 29, 2023

Image
106/365: Sunday, January 29, 2023. more shots with Portrait mode with Stage Light

105/365: Saturday, January 28, 2023

Image
105/365: Saturday, January 28, 2023. There is no more tea.

104/365: Friday, January 27, 2023

Image
104/365: Friday, January 27, 2023. Had a bit of fun yesterday with the Stage Light setting in iPhone’s Portrait mode, but I’d already chosen & posted the day’s shot—so I decided to shoot in that mode again today. (See below.)  Yesterday:  Today:

103/365: Thursday, January 26, 2023

Image
103/365: Thursday, January 26, 2023 MUST BE TIME FOR WEREWOLF ANECDOTES

102/365: Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Image
%writing %sentences

101/365: Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Image
101/365: Tuesday, January 24, 2023 (Thanks to Macy’s and my My Little Pony hoodie. And my Brooks running sneakers.)

100/365: Monday, January 23, 2023

Image
(As shot.)

99/365: Sunday, January 22, 2023

Image
Writing? 

98/365: Saturday, January 21, 2023

Image
Great Grandma studio time. 

97/365: Friday, January 20, 2023

Image
97/365: Friday, January 20, 2023. As shot in the iPhone in Portrait mode with the Stage Light setting.

96/365: Thursday, January 19, 2023

Image
(No processing.) 

95/365: Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Image

94/365: Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Image
Writing on Flickr. 

93/365: Monday, January 16, 2023

Image
Long day, a lot done.

92/365: Sunday, January 15, 2023

Image
92/365: Sunday, January 15, 2023. (As shot in iPhone. Framed in A Color Story app.)

91/365: Saturday, January 14, 2023

Image
Was trying on some shoes today.

90/365: Friday, January 13, 2023

Image
Been playing with the timer on the iPhone camera for the past few shots. (Posed this one bc thinking about camera timer.)

89/365: Thursday, January 12, 2023

Image
Another page from the JillWrites Universe on Univer.se—but this one is something real that I’ve been trying to get to putting together for a long time.. it’s where my thoughts, actions, and activism are. 

88/365: Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Image
Can def talk about two themes:  1) pieces of art with text on them 2) pieces of art—like this photograph— that, when posted with a text caption in Social Media, I have been screenshotting into a discrete piece of art.  Want to parse more a statement in this, but, it was the early stages of how I began explaining what I’ve been referring to as Social Media Art. (Lecture about putting the text inside the Art if that’s the intended meaning, but—also a lecture on the timeframe dialogical spirit of Social Media.) TOMORROW: It’s a booty-shaking episode of JillWrites Yoga.

88/365: Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Image

87/365: Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Image
87/365: Tuesday, January 10, 2023. It’s dinner time here on the East Coast, so I guess I’m gonna drop this right now before I take a shower. Get your banana’s worth of potassium, you guys. Listening to: Without Me - Eminem. Don’t forget to join me on Spotify for the daily playlist accompanying this project.

86/365: Monday, January 9, 2023

Image
86/365: Monday, January 9, 2023. Gonna start doing a collection of outfit shots. These lounge pants are getting a little washed out, but I don’t want to get rid of them at the moment. ok, full body outfit shots start soon. 

85/365: Sunday, January 8, 2023

Image
85/365: Sunday, January 8, 2023 ok, so, this photo should just about cover it for today. good night, all. 

84/365: Saturday, January 7, 2023

Image
what’s good in words today? hot shower, exfoliation. πŸ§ΈπŸ’―✔️🧘‍♀️

83/365: Friday, January 6, 2023

Image
83/365: Friday, January 6, 2022. IKEA plant balls, vegetables, & cauliflower rice, with gravy & lingonberry jam. More fun with found color compositions in everyday life. πŸ’―πŸ§™‍♀️πŸ‘©‍🎨

82/365: Thursday, January 5, 2023

Image
82/365: Thursday, January 5, 2022 wearing pajamas (that look like graph paper) doing stretches shapes in photo compositions 

81/365: Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Image
{Writing}

80/365: Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Image
Today’s #OneDoableThing: started writing the recurring concepts in a mini-notebook. (Recently recognized that I’m in a new cycle like when I started to Twitter as a writing practice, which I knew was a piece of writing on its own, & that I eventually excerpted to develop the piece of writing that went into Maps, & subsequently got published in Best American Experimental Literature 2015.)

79/365: Monday, January 2, 2023

Image
Gotta get in a few words, at least. The 47 Project was a resolution for me to relaunch the blog in addition to picking up the 365 Days Self-Portrait Project for 2022 where I had left off.